Follow Us
Epaper Friday, July 19, 2024


"I thank people of Haryana...": Deepender Singh Hooda leading from Rohtak

June 04, 2024 02:00 PM

Rohtak (Haryana) : Congress candidate Deepender Singh Hooda who is leading from Rohtak thanked the people of Haryana.As per the latest ECI trends, Hooda is leading by a margin of 1,59,441 votes. The counting of votes is underway.

"Counting is going on and as per the initial trends, I think those are in line with our expectations. I thank the people of Haryana. I think people are blessing us more than our expectations," Hooda said.

The Lok Sabha elections for the 10 parliamentary constituencies of Haryana were held on May 25. As per the latest trends the Congress is leading on 5 seats and the BJP on 5 in the state.

The Rohtak Lok Sabha constituency, one of Haryana's ten parliamentary seats, went on to polls on May 25, during Phase 6 of the Lok Sabha elections.

This constituency includes nine legislative assembly segments: Meham, Garhisampla-Kiloi, Rohtak, Kalanaur, Bahadurgarh, Badli, Jhajjar, Beri, and Kosli.

The Rohtak Lok Sabha seat witnessed a fight between BJP's Arvind Sharma and Congress' Deepender Singh Hooda.
The previous election in 2019 saw Arvind Sharma narrowly defeat Deepender Singh Hooda by just 7,503 votes. Sharma secured 573,845
votes while Hooda received 566,342 votes.

In 2014, Deepender Singh Hooda of the Indian National Congress won, securing a total of 490,063 votes. Om Parkash Dhankar of the Bharatiya Janata Party stood second with a total of 319,436 votes.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections in the state, the BJP swept the state, capturing all 10 seats. In the 2014 elections, the BJP won 7 seats, while the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) won 2 seats and the Congress secured only one seat.


Have something to say? Post your comment